Layers of the Human Aura

Layers of the Human Aura

Chakra Arousal

The Human Aura is a combination of many things, There is a general understanding of the 7 layers of the aura, but there are more and actually the layers kinda mingle and works together and it is not as clear cut as books say, like the modle of the electron they put it in layers to simplify it and make it easy to grasp. Though they do have outlined it in a simplistic fashion, it is actually many more layers as energies that are connected to the different chakras and work with and govern certain areas of our bodies. This is a simplified model but it helps to create a picture for visualizing the energies of the aura.

Below you will find an overview of the 7 layers of the aura that are connected to the 7 chakras

1st Layer: Etheric (The Physical Layer)
~ This Layer is associated with our physical selves and our physical bodies here
~ It is linked to the Root Chakra (1st Chakra)
~ It bridges the connection of the physical body to the higher energies and also connects us to the root of the Earth
~ It is related to health, survival, security, comfort and pleasure
~ This is the easiest layer to see and most people have no trouble seeing it when they are learning to see auras.
~ It appears as a hazy light around a person and if you are good you can see vibrant colours.

Unbalances in this energy effect the kidneys, suprarenal glands, spinal column

2nd Layer: Emotional (The Emotional Layer)
~ This layer is associated our feelings and our emotions, the feelings of the inner self
~ It is linked to the Sacral Chakra (2nd Chakra),
~ it connect the emotional layers of our selves and our lives
~ It is our intuition that gut feeling and usually lets us know when something is wrong
~ The colours of this layer describe your passing moods, emotions with respect to self and others, boundaries, self-acceptance and self-love

Unbalances in this energy effect the digestive system, reproductive organs, sexual activity, gonads

3rd Layer: Mental (The Layer of the Mind)
~ This layer is associated with out mental thoughts and mind processes and the ego
~It is linked to the Solar Plexus Chakra (3rd Chakra)
~ It is connected to your personal power, rational mind,
~ It allows you to understand a situation in a clear rational way
~ It is connection to the mental power of the mind
~It related to your basic instinct, your intellect and personal power

Unbalances in this energy effect the stomach, liver, gall bladder, pancreas, adrenal glands, sympathetic nervous system

The lower 3 astral layers are concerned with the manifestation of the physical and are said to make up your personality. It is also believed by some that they start to develop at conception and dissolve at death.

4th Layer: Astral (The layer of the heart)
~This layer is the expression of the physical, emotional and mental level
~It is linked to the Heart Chakra (4th Chakra)
~It is aligned with projection of our longings, moods, feelings,and fears,
~It marks the division between the physical and higher layers,your interaction between people, love and relationships with others and our spiritual companions
~ It connects the lower chakra’s and the physical bodies, to the higher chakras and the etheric bodies and is out line and our bridge to the spiritual world.

Unbalances in this energy effect the thymus, heart, circulatory system, blood & cellular structure

5th Layer: Etheric Template (The communication layer)
~ It is associated with aspects of the physical body
~It is linked to the Throat Chakra (5th Chakra),
~ It is a copy of your physical body on the spiritual plane
~ It is a template of your uniqueness and inner identity,
~ It is the divine will within
~ It is your commitment to speak and follow your truth

Unbalances in this energy effect the thyroid gland, throat, jaw, lungs, vocal cords, thymus, breath

6th Layer: Celestial (The Psychic Layer)
~ It is associated with processes of enlightenment
~ It is linked to the Third Eye Chakra (6th Chakra),
~ It is your intuitive level, and gives you access to higher qualities of feelings
~ It governs thoughts and manifestations, group consciousness, divine love and spiritual exploration and discovery
~ It is your connection to the spiritual plans and your psychic senses

Unbalances in this energy effect result in poor memory, difficulty concentrating, and can effect the cerebellum, nose, central nervous system, pituitary gland, left eye

7th Layer: Ketheric (The Divine Layer)
~ It is associated with the Divine or Universal Consciousness
~ It is linked to the Crown Chakra (7th Chakra)
~ It contains our information of the life plan and the reason why we came here
~ It reflects all experiences and events that the soul has ever experienced,
~ It is linked to out higher self mind and our essence of our true self.
~ It gives us access to the akashic records, and allows us to look into our past lives
~ it gives us memories from our lives back home.

Unbalances in this energy effect the right eye, cerebellum, pineal gland

It is your personal energy signature which connects you to the universe, the divine and your true form self. It also gives you access to speicualized skills such as your astral self and if you have created one your causal self. It connects you to your higher self and also depending on what areas of your aura are developed reveals your spiritual abilities and areas for potential growth. It also is you basically, an exstention of who you are both past, present and future, and it comprises who you are in this life, who you are in other lives and who you are in spirit.

We are really amazing complex beings and it shows in our energies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.