A Question On Darklords

The answers to the questions our Coven has been asked. Don't see your question? Feel free to ask! :)

Moderator: Akelta

alikat13
Patron Deities: Aries, Hades, Lilith, Aphrodite
Number of Demon Familiars: 1

Okay so I'm a newbie on this and I have a question concerning the dark lords. I heard that dark lords can sometimes step forward if they're trying to contact you or want you to contact them but what if a dark lord were to come through when you're not ready? Is that possible? I feel in my heart that I'm not ready for something like that yet as I'm barely starting out my journey here so I intend to learn a lot more things here and I'm studying demonology as well but what if a dark lord were to make their presence known to me before I was 100% comfortable and ready? I feel it would be disrespectful to turn them down when they've made their presence known but what if you have to?
"Take a lover who looks at you like maybe you are magic" - Frida Kahlo

"You're mad. Bonkers, Off your head... but I'll tell you a secret all the best people are" Alice In Wonderland
User3246
Patron Deities: Papa Legba, Shiva, Odin
Your favourite Demon?: Samael , Lord Uphir, Lord Asmodeus, Lord Satan, Lord Mammon, Lord Azazel
Number of Demon Familiars: 17

I think, personally, if a DL were to contact me I would have to be open to that experience. After all, they have such a lot of life experience and have Mastered so much, that you would be more likely to be mistaken than they are. However, I do acknowledge that they may be testing you, too. I'd go with your gut feeling on the matter and remember that even if you are NOT ready...just do your best and do whatever you feel is respectful to you AND them. Be honest! I would talk to them about it. Then listen for what they have to say.
“If you really want to do something, you'll find a way. If you don't, you'll find an excuse.” – Jim Rohn

"The Master has failed more times than the beginner has even tried."